string(4) "5424"
 

Reviews for Branches

Signed
AcaciaJules 12/27/09 - 03:54PM 6: Day One - Greg Hates Long Drives
You are completely correct about the condoms thing. The only thing about condoms in a gay relationship, is that it makes cleanup much easier ;). But actually, unless you feel as though you've risked being exposed, typically, it only takes 1 test. The multiple tests are done if it's immediately after possible exposure, like in rape, because sometimes it can take time for HIV to show up in the system. In a job like the CSI's, it's very likely they'd have a departmental policy for testing, due to the increased risks of exposure due to their jobs, and the likelihood of having come in contact with diseases transmitted via bodily fluids.

Signed
suckerforasmile 05/03/09 - 12:44AM 10: The Jewler's
I finally got around to reading this! :D Late Saturday when all my friends are off to prom? Yep. Perfect time for fic. So, uh, beware. This is probably gonna be a reallly long review. :D First thing's first: Hilarious. A bit I particularly loved was "LET GREG PUT HIS OWN COAT ON" Hee. I also loved your Tina! Also, this: “Greg, would you mind refraining–” “Oh, sorry Nick. Next time I’ll let you /hit/ the cat. How’s that?” Also also, the I-Spy game. Also also also, this part: “Felt like a tire blew,” Greg mimicked, his voice baby-like, his lower jaw jutting out in a crud imitation of a square jaw, but really only succeeding in making him look like he had a seriously messed up under bite./ haha, :D And this: Afraid Nicky’s suddenly gonna walk in the door talkin’ in a lisp with limp wrists?" :P And I know I have a lot of favorite parts, but also the list, especially this: Tessa (likes to be called Tess, but it’s fun to watch her face turn colors when you call her “TeTe”). And this!: Greg winced in return. “Is he gonna use that face that makes little babies cry on me?”/ but all of it was pretty awesome. :3 And y'know I'm totally in a 'go-to-TX-to-meet-the-family' mood now. :D But I love it!

Signed
only_true_love 04/19/09 - 10:26PM 10: The Jewler's
Awesome update. And why do I have a feeling that it wont be the last RENT reference for a while??? :P Did you know that Jesse L. Martin grew up in Buffalo, which is not far from me. I have to say that I sooooooooo love the craziness of Nicky’s family. I don’t have a favorite yet, but I think it might end up being one of the kids. *hugs and leaves gigantic baskets of double fudge brownies, brownies in the shapes of Nicky and Greggo, and sugar cookies* :D

Signed
glo_starz 03/14/09 - 07:13PM 10: The Jewler's
Oooohhhhh! So, so good! Sounds like my family a little bit. Only perhaps sainer . . . LOL.

Signed
little_miss_lazy 03/11/09 - 09:57AM 10: The Jewler's
that was awsome!!!!!!!!!! keep up the great work

Signed
only_true_love 03/04/09 - 10:50PM 9: This'll Be Interesting...
My mind went in the gutter like Greggo’s. Maybe that’s why I love him so. LOL Anyhoo, Jillian rocks in this chapter. *hugs her* And is it wrong that I want to put some evil curse on John?? Can’t wait to see more of how Bill handles everything as well as how the kids act around Greggo. Personally I believe that is where he will do the best at since he is big kid himself. *hugs and leaves gigantic baskets of double fudge brownies, brownies in the shapes of Greggo and Nicky, and sugar cookies* :D PS~ I wanted to note even though my reviews are close in time for each of the last 3 chapters, I have actually taken the time to read each chapter. I copied each chapter and read them. Keep up the awesome job!!! :D

Signed
only_true_love 03/04/09 - 10:48PM 8: Arrival
*Doesn’t like John already* And what is up with Mama Stokes? I thought she be the really cool one compared to Nicky’s dad. Hopefully she will do nothing major, to make me hate her. Though I did have to laugh when she said, “He wasn’t that large black man was he?” *Off to read the next chapter* *hugs and leaves gigantic baskets of double fudge brownies and sugar cookies* :D

Signed
only_true_love 03/04/09 - 10:44PM 7: Day Two - Highway Embankments Do Not Make Good Make Out Spots
I have to agree with your beta that Greggo was acting pissy. But with your explanation and his injured wrist, it’s understandable. Well I am off to read more now. *has been bad and need to catch up big time* :( *hugs and leaves gigantic baskets of sugar cookies and double fudge brownies.* :D Ps~ Even though you spelled Katilyn differently than your Katelynn, was the use of the name intentional????

Signed
GrandMoffAmbrius 02/24/09 - 04:39PM 9: This'll Be Interesting...
Well, I think the title says it all. There were a few parts that I had to read a few times over because they were a little confusing at first. But I love Jillian in this chapter! Her protective mother side came through in spades. I just love her interaction with John. I wish there could have interaction between the boys and Emily. I like Greg's speech abput cheerleaders. (I hate them so much. Have you ever been waken up by cheerleaders at 6 a.m. while you are staying at a Walt Disney World resort hotel when you are there for Jazz Band during the same time as the National Cheerleaders Composition? It's not pretty!!) I'm looking forward to more family interaction. I hope the rst of the family falls for Greg's charm. And of course, there is Greg meeting the younger kids. Hopefuly, Bill will not expolde at Greg and will be easy on him and Nick. Looking forward to your next update. Keep up the good work.

Signed
glo_starz 02/15/09 - 06:16PM 8: Arrival
Awww! Poor Greg! I didn't like the John guy in the last incarnation of this story. I'm not gonna like him this time either am I?! LOL. A fantastic effort! Can't wait for the next bit!

Signed
GrandMoffAmbrius 02/15/09 - 02:11PM 8: Arrival
I glade they were able to get to Texas and Nick's parents before anything else could happen to them. I must say, I was a bit surprised that Nick's mom would be having the slight trouble she is having in reguards to the show of affection that Greg made towards Nick. It was not as if they were having a serious make-out session in front of her. Just small signs of affection. Then there's the reason why she disapproves of her daughter's divoce. How can she be accepting of Nick being gay while upset that her daughter is no longer married? But then again, I have to remenber that you are the writer and you just want to make the story intersting. I hope Jillian begins to become more relaxed. The of course, there's the whole situation with John. What I can't wait for is seeing Greg being introduced to the kids. That should be fun to read. As usual, you did an outstanding job. Keep up the excellent work.

Signed
Swedish_csifan 02/15/09 - 08:41AM 1: The Jewler's
Ok, i don't like it where you left it :( I want more. This story is just sooo good

Signed
Marifw 02/14/09 - 09:39PM 8: Arrival
Now that was really mean! You can't just leave it at that! Fucking cliffie's what I call it! Love the chapter. Find Jillian's reaction to be very believable, she tries but isn't all comfy with the situation! You better update soon my love, cause I want to know what'll happen next! Please..... *bashing puppy-eyes*

Signed
glo_starz 02/07/09 - 04:39AM 7: Day Two - Highway Embankments Do Not Make Good Make Out Spots
Aw poor Greg! LOL. And thanks for the personal mention! Am I some kinda smut fiend? Actually, I already know the answer to that . . . *grin*

Signed
only_true_love 02/01/09 - 11:44PM 6: Day One - Greg Hates Long Drives
I so loved this update. And I have to confess I will choose things like Greggo did the sky for the I spy game. I once I choose white and it was the white’s of your eyes fro an answer. So I actually guessed what Greggo choose. We are equally evil in that way. Lol :P And it not cheating. I so wanted to smack that hotel worker kid upside the head. Grrrrr I hope there are no other mean people like him. As for a an award~ *leaves life size chocolate statue of Nicky and Greggo holding hands* ;) *hugs and leaves gigantic baskets of sugar cookies and double fudge brownies. PS~ So sorry for taking so long to comment on this chapter.

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


This site is not in any way associated with CBS or Bruckheimer Productions. This is a not-for-profit fan site for entertainment purposes only. No copyright infringement is intended. Archive script powered by eFiction version 1.1. Webspace provided by Starthosting.nl.