string(4) "2292"
 

Reviews for Power/Play

Signed
QueenOfTheUniverse 08/04/07 - 10:20PM 2: 2/4
I have to say, this is just sooooo good! It's almost scary how submissive Greg becomes when it's asked of him. I almost think it would have been interesting to see a little of his training, though it was probably more on the borning side. I loved that scene where they were leaning against each other. I'm sure LH's thoughts on a real joining of partners was happening, even if Nick and Greg didn't realize it at the time! Great work!

Author's Response: But you know how Greg wants to be not just good, but the best at everything he does. If he agrees to do this, he's going to throw himself into it, heart and soul. I think the actual training would have been boring, unless Nick was doing it. A lot of it is technical stuff, like how to behave, how to respond to orders, how to walk on a leash. I liked the whole leaning thing too; it's really a metaphor for the whole D/s thing. If both partners don't do their parts, the house falls down. Lady Heather is almost psychic in my opinion, she read them easily and I think she somehow formalized their bond by reminding them of the danger of their situation. Thank you very much! :-D

Signed
kennedy 06/05/06 - 01:49AM 2: 2/4
Nick is so perfect in this chapter - his worry for Greg and not wanting to 'degrade' him, coupled with him knowing his insecurities so well when it came to his back. And Lady Heather comes across as so tender and knowing, yet she also has a job to do - and she feels responsibility because if she doesn't teach them well it could be dangerous for them.

Author's Response: Lady Heather is being very conscientious about it. I have a feeling she loves them already; she really does want them to be safe. I'm glad you feel I caught Nick well, I always strive to have the believable enough that no one stops to say, hey, wait, he wouldn't do that. Your comments mean a lot to me, sweetie. Thank you! :-D

Signed
ItGlitters 06/05/06 - 01:01AM 2: 2/4
Oh - I dig this - come back from vacation for a dark, hot, great story - can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Oh it's dark all right, in fact, I was quite anxious about posting it. I thought it might be too much for most people but it seems not to be. I'm so glad you're enjoying and the next chapter is UP! Thank you very much! :-D

Signed
Pure_Black 06/04/06 - 05:53PM 2: 2/4
Wow.. This is sooo HOT! ^^ And you've even managed to put the feelings/emotions in words so nicely. Makes me long (even more) for my own Master to get back from his trip. . =/ In short; Really good story. ^.~ You gotta update soon, please.. Please. *begs prettily on my knees* Please.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I'm not sure it's going to continue to be quite so hot, but it is sorta exciting. In fact, the really interesting thing to me is the way the power slides back and forth between Nick and Greg throughout the entire story. Um, maybe you can share this with your Master when he gets back. And I'm updating everyday, so enjoy! :-D

Signed
Kiekster Banjo 06/04/06 - 01:33PM 2: 2/4
Wow. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a story quite as much as I'm enjoying this one. It just pulls you in.=D

Author's Response: Oooh, that's a lovely compliment! Thank you so much. I'm glad it's pulling you in; must be my evil wiles. >;-p Thank you so much!

Signed
Lexi Lou Who 06/04/06 - 11:38AM 2: 2/4
Wow...I loved the last part, with Greg being defiant..And Submissive Greg...I love to see that...Go on!

Author's Response: Isn't it interesting how Greg can be both, almost at the same time. He's a very interesting person. I notice on the show, he's a people pleaser (very anxious Grissom should think well of him) but he's also independent, stubborn, persistent, very smart, and able to interact with Grissom in a way that no one other than Catherine does. Almost diametrically opposed bits of the same character. That must be why he's so fascinating to write. Anyway, I hope you enjoy the next chapter. :-D Oh, did you grab the banner successfully?

Signed
karmine 06/04/06 - 11:18AM 2: 2/4
Wow! That was sexy hot! ;) Very nice chapter! I luved how Lady H was like "protect Greg"... :D I also luved how Greg was being all cutely stubborn over wearing the mesh top.;) Excellent chapter! Hope ya update soon!!! Plz plz plz plz plz?!?!? ;D

Author's Response: Glad you thought it was hot! I just love them together. They inspire me. :-) Yes, Lady Heather knows that Greg won't be able to mouth off at anyone and if he's truly watching Nick the right way, he could miss a whole bunch of stuff. Greg is self conscious about his scars; he doesn't like people to see them. Even tho it's a hot look for him. Thank you very much and I hope you'll enjoy the next one, which is UP! :-D

Signed
Lonewolfe001 06/04/06 - 04:47AM 2: 2/4
sorry for the 2nd review. i just wanted to say that I loved how u portrayed Nick in this chapter. I myself know very little about this subculture & i had the same fears & doubts Nick had. although i wouldn't... (i will not get into that). Good job with the whole chapter. Nick & greg were so HOT together i almost forgot why they were there in the first place. more please & SOON ....

Author's Response: Hey, never apologize for a second review! I'm a review ho! Snork! Um, I think I wouldn't eitherů (I will not get into it either.) I am so glad you think I portrayed Nick well, it's always gratifying and makes the whole thing read better. I think Nick and Greg are always hot together. Sigh. So sexy. And yes, updating everyday. It'll all be over by Monday. I'm glad you're liking it. :-D

Signed
Lonewolfe001 06/04/06 - 04:37AM 2: 2/4
i agree with lonewolf13. When Lady Heather kept mentioning that they had to protect each other - i just had a very bad feeling. i am very apprehensive about the next chapter. pls update soon.

Author's Response: I was so surprised there was more than one Lonewolfe, I did a double take! LOL. Um, yes, you think I foreshadowed that enough? Hee hee. Sorry, I'm just a foreshadowing kind of gal. I'm afraid that they have walked into danger; it's kind of a hallmark of undercover work. I hope you'll continue to enjoy it. I would NEVER kill either one of them, so rest assured, they do come out alive. Thank you very much for commenting. :-D

Signed
LoneWolf13 06/04/06 - 02:54AM 2: 2/4
I loved how Greg refused to wear the outfit. It's good to know he hasn't gone completely submissive on us ;)

Author's Response: Well, he never would, he's a charter member of the pushy bottom society (PBS)! He can play either way and because he's more adaptable than Nick, he'll indulge him by playing submissive but really, he's a very strong man in many ways. Thank you. :-D




This site is not in any way associated with CBS or Bruckheimer Productions. This is a not-for-profit fan site for entertainment purposes only. No copyright infringement is intended. Archive script powered by eFiction version 1.1. Webspace provided by Starthosting.nl.